30 Day Challenge: 8 Glasses of Water a Day

Having a new baby is wonderful and I wouldn’t change that for the world. However, since I became pregnant, I started doing less and less with my life. I would love to slowly ease myself back into good health and pick up a few of my old hobbies. Maybe even find some new ones! I figured a good way to kick myself into gear would be to try different 30 day challenges.

My first challenge is to drink 8 glasses of water a day for 30 days. 8 glasses a day is the recommended amount. While I am sure that there are tons of people out there who do this without even trying, I am not one of those people. Often times, I can go almost an entire day without drinking a single thing because I simply forget. Most people do not drink the recommended amount and are often dehydrated.

8 ounces is considered 1 glass of water.
8 glasses of water a day is equal to 1/2 gallon of water.

Wow. If you put it into those terms, it seems like a huge task.

Once a week, I will update on how my challenge is going. I will tell you if I have been able to stick to it and whether or not it is actually making a difference in my life. Do I feel any different? Healthier? Happier?

I won’t be changing anything else about my diet. If I want to drink something else, in addition to my water, I will still do that. I just want to see what drinking the proper amount of water can do for me.

Finally, I would like to challenge other people to do this right along with me. Feel free to update me on how you are doing. I would love to see how this changed someone’s life in a positive way!

Leave a Reply

